Ducati Supersport 939 Forum banner
1 - 20 of 65 Posts

·
Premium Member
5,240 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
What's up, folks?

I haven't purchased one yet, but it just became my new obsession! I've been riding for 28 years owned a few bikes during that time. YZF660R, R6's, and R1's. Current stable has a 2011 Kawasaki Ninja 1000 and a 2013 Ducati Hypermotard. Both will be sold and replaced with the new Supersport (non-S) as I want to consolidate my garage into a one bike stable...and this is the one I want!

Hopefully, it will be as good a bike as the Ninja has been as far as overall daily commuting ride-ability with the option for light touring (no track days planned). That's the goal anyway...

See y'all around...

·
Registered
107 Posts
Cool! I've owned two bikes at the same time more than once and I don't prefer to maintain 2 bikes so I've decided to stick with one myself. I'm still trying to decide though what that one will be. What part of TN are you in?

Great movie by the way.

·
Registered
88 Posts
What's up, folks?

I haven't purchased one yet, but it just became my new obsession! I've been riding for 28 years owned a few bikes during that time. YZF660R, R6's, and R1's. Current stable has a 2011 Kawasaki Ninja 1000 and a 2013 Ducati Hypermotard. Both will be sold and replaced with the new Supersport (non-S) as I want to consolidate my garage into a one bike stable...and this is the one I want!

Hopefully, it will be as good a bike as the Ninja has been as far as overall daily commuting ride-ability with the option for light touring (no track days planned). That's the goal anyway...

See y'all around...
Hello fellow Tennessean! Just curious as to why you are opting for the non-S version?

·
Premium Member
5,240 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Hello fellow Tennessean! Just curious as to why you are opting for the non-S version?