Ducati Supersport 939 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 66 Posts

·
Registered
1,378 Posts

·
Registered
349 Posts
Approximately $350.00. Plug and Play. Integrated with bike systems and wiring harness.

·
Registered
1,378 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Approximately $350.00. Plug and Play. Integrated with bike systems and wiring harness.
The Gorilla and Scorpio systems are the same thing, at much less than half the price. Those are plug and play too, just doesnt have the ducati branding. Im new to this but thats what i found to be the differences.

As for the BlueFire, i have my unknown doubts about something like that being less than $20 and reliable, even though it has the most positive reviews.

·
Registered
155 Posts
The Gorilla and Scorpio systems are the same thing, at much less than half the price. Those are plug and play too, just doesnt have the ducati branding. Im new to this but thats what i found to be the differences.

As for the BlueFire, i have my unknown doubts about something like that being less than $20 and reliable, even though it has the most positive reviews.
The reviews are kinda mix and matched. A lot of people love it, but I seen a few negative reviews. One guy said that the alarm just keeps going off whenever he leaves it outside.

·
Registered
1,378 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
The reviews are kinda mix and matched. A lot of people love it, but I seen a few negative reviews. One guy said that the alarm just keeps going off whenever he leaves it outside.
Which one are you talking about?

I did order the BlueFire, since it was cheap and I thought id try it. Plan for a disc lock as well.

·
Registered
1,531 Posts
After having had alarms on a few previous bikes I no longer consider having one fitted. The false alarms, occasional difficulty in disarming and sensitivity to radio masts have really put me off.